Duerma’s Addon Extravaganza: CTA_Hawk!

by Duerma Whistlescrew-Coilbrush

Hi guys! I’m totally back! And I’m ready to tell you about this week’s best addon EVER – CTA_Hawk! It’s actually not something that I personally use, but that’s just because I’m only good at lighting things on fire – but if you like healing or getting beat on, you’re gonna LOVE this! (Editor’s note: that sounds so wrong…)

So, back when the Alliance and the Horde began assaulting Zul’Aman and Zul’Gurub, our leaders were like, “Dude, we have all these people who want to go fight evil! But most of them are only good at stabbing or smashing or lighting things on fire, and everyone knows you can’t get very far without a healer or someone to get beat on!” And they hemmed and hawed and finally decided that they’d reward people who stepped up to fill those roles with a sack of cash and a surprise! TOTALLY SWEET, huh?

Well, the problem is that this list of needed roles changes often! Like, by the MINUTE! I can’t tell you how many times I’ve said, “Hey guys, there’s a call to arms for healers!” and then someone checked it and it was GONE! Totally unfair, if you ask me. How the heck are you supposed to keep on top of that unless you sit there staring at the board?

Well, that’s where this addon comes in! It totally monitors the current Call to Arms for both the troll dungeons and regular heroic dungeons. When your favorite role comes up, it alerts you! As if that weren’t awesome enough, you can actually set it to automatically sign you up as soon as your Call to Arms is up, so you make sure you don’t miss it!


And just so you don’t have to take my word for it, here’s a testimonial from someone who doesn’t light things on fire!

I don’t usually like to travel with random people to dungeons because I feel rather self-conscious about my healing – the promise of a satchel of goodies is about the only thing that will change my mind. Before I got this addon, I had only successfully noticed a call to arms for healers two or three times. Using CTA_Hawk, however, I was able to respond to a call to arms four times in a single day, earning myself more than 350 gold and a brand new white polar bear. I’d highly recommend this to any healer looking to maximize their gains from dungeoning.

So there you have it, folks! If you’re on the hunt for shinies, you can’t go wrong with CTA_Hawk! Stay tuned for another installment of Duerma’s Addon Extravaganza!

Leave a Reply

